• Dr. Kevin Mangum: Lead Pastor

    Kevin has a combined 30 years of ministry service, including the 7 years that he has served as Lead Pastor at RPCC. He earned his Doctor of Ministry from Dallas Theological Seminary and his Master of Divinity from New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Kevin is married to his best friend, Sherri, and they have 4 children.


    To Contact Kevin email Kevin@rpcc.me

  • Gwen Wetherton: Administrator

    Gwen began serving in Administration at RPCC in 2010. Before coming on staff at RPCC, she gained 15 years of experience in banking. Gwen and her husband, Jamie, have 3 sons. 


    To Contact Gwen email Gwen@rpcc.me

  • Wesley Remkus: small groups pastor

    Wesley graduated from Mississippi State University and moved to Georgia to join the RPCC team in 2011 as Small Groups Pastor. He earned his Master of Divinity from New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Wesley and his wife, Briana, have loved their 5 years of marriage spent in beautiful North Georgia. The Remkus' have 2 daughters.


    To Contact Wesley email Wesley@rpcc.me

  • nick Schultz: worship pastor

    Nick joined our team in 2017 from Orlando, Florida. Nick led worship 5 years prior to moving to River Point and has been involved in ministry for 10 years. He graduated from Liberty University with a Bachelor of Science in Music and Worship. Nick and his wife, Emily, have one child.


    To Contact Nick email Nick@rpcc.me

  • Hal StineSpring: Children's Pastor

    Hal has spent 22 years in Habersham County. He has 20 years of experience as a builder and was called to RPCC as Children’s Pastor in 2007. Hal and his wife, Claire, have 3 children.


    To Contact Hal email Hal@rpcc.me

  • Thomas Burnett: Student pastor

    Thomas has spent 16 years in ministry. Before joining the RPCC team in 2013, he served in camping ministry in Alabama and Virginia, as well as nearly 2 years in student ministry in East Africa. Thomas, his wife, Samantha, and their 3 children, love serving in student ministry at RPCC. 


    To Contact Thomas email Thomas@rpcc.me

  • Mackenzie fleming: reception & missions

    Mackenzie joined the River Point team in 2016 after coming through RPCC's student and college ministry. She is a student at Toccoa Falls College and has been involved in international missions for 8 years.


    To Contact Mackenzie email Mackenzie@rpcc.me

SUPPORT STAFF


  • HOLLIS BENFIELD: ASSOCIATE PASTOR


  • JANET PATTON: NURSERY COORDINATOR


  • Chris Chambers: Technical Director


  • Susan ramsey: Financial sercretary


  • Samantha burnett: custodial